Daily Detox Dinner

Detox Juice 2

So, I had a night of insomnia last night and I didn’t get much sleep, so I skipped the lunch shake because I was napping. (I really wish this situation at work would iron itself out so I can get back there, I know you should enjoy an 8 week paid vaca, but it is really, really bad for the psyche). Anyway, here is the evening shake….

1/2 C Mango

1 C Blueberries

1 1/2 C coconut water

1 C Kale

1 TBsp Lemon

1/4 Avocado (Oops, I forgot this part)

1 TBsp Flax seeds

1/4 Tsp Cayenne Pepper (oops, I forgot this part too)

Okay, so I took a little taste and I am not sure I liked it (maybe its because I forgot a few things)… I haven’t attempted to drink it yet, I still can give it a whirl back in the food processor with the missing ingredients, I stuck it in the fridge because I thought it would taste better cold. I do not like avocado anyway, so I am not even sure if I will add it. I also do not like spicy food, so maybe it was accidentally on purpose that I left these two ingredients out. Anyway, its been HOURS since the morning shake and I haven’t had anything else (except my 1 Mt Dew of the Day, you didn’t really expect me to go cold turkey did you?) The kids made sandwiches and I am looking at the Turkey, thinking… “Screw the shake, I want some food” I am not sure the whole detox thing is for me. Can you detox part of the day? If I hate some turkey on whole wheat with lots of vegies and no cheese, isn’t that healthy too? Can’t I substitute some real food in here? Anyway, Mr Man was supposed to stop by after work for a shake and hasn’t made it yet… I am starving, lol, Maybe I will go ahead and grab a damn sandwich after all!

PS, I did find some really good looking “clean eating” recipes I am ready to try!!

<!–
_
–>

Leave a Reply

