My 3 Day Detox Breakfast Drink

My 3 Day Detox Breakfast Drink

So, here is the first of the 3 day detox shakes.
1 Cup coconut water
1 TBsp Flax Seed
1 Cup Raspberries
1 Banana
1/4 Cup Spinach
1 TBsp Almond Butter
2 Tsp Lemon

It looks decent. It doesn’t taste bad…. it mostly tastes of banana, you really cannot taste anything else. The biggest issue I have with it is the consistency. The consistency is of banana, which is why I do not like bananas, I do not like the consistency. I do not really have a problem with the taste, it is actually, more like sweet bananas, if that makes sense, maybe a hint of the flaxseed… At least it doesn’t taste like spinach. I actually enjoy eating spinach, but I do not think I would want to drink it 😉 It is not something I would choose to drink for fun… but it isn’t bad. I am not certain I will be able to drink this for three days…….

One thought on “My 3 Day Detox Breakfast Drink

  1. I never drink plain juices. I always like to mix orange juice and grape juice, for instance, to get a variety of nutrients in a single sip.

    I suppose mixing in other healthy things would work even better, but I never want to have to clean a blender afterward. (Mixing pure liquid things is easy because all it takes is a spoon.)

Leave a Reply

