Dr. Oz’s 3-Day Detox Cleanse One-Sheet | The Dr. Oz Show

So, here it is, headed to the grocery store tonight to get myself all these ingredients for the three day cleanse. I just got a text confirmation from Mr. Man, that I should go ahead and get two of everything so he can do it with me ๐Ÿ˜‰ This makes me happy! I know he will help me stay motivated and keep on track! He will keep me on the plan no matter what! ๐Ÿ˜‰

So, on the Dr Oz website, there is a cleanse I think I can handle. The idea is to detox the body and revitalize yourself. The point for me is to revitalize and get myself feeling good so that I want to stay on the healthy path!

There is a 2-day cleanse or a three day on the website. I decided to go with the three day cleanse because it is a juice cleanse and easier than making the recipes required of the two-day weekend cleanse, but that does not mean, we can’t try that one too. ย  I chose this cleanse because it does not have a bunch of weight loss promises, its not a starvation cleanse and it does make sure you get all the right nutrients, which is what we are after anyway, right? Hopefully by staying on this and off the sugar, I can beat my sugar addiction (or at least for a few days).

The only down fall to this cleanse for me, is that I cannot soak in a tub, I do not have one… I will come up with something else for the “ultra detox” bath.

So, here is a link to the worksheet. Essentially we will be drinking juice for three days. I am sure we will know for sure if it makes a difference in how I feel pretty quickly…

It is Sunday afternoon, there is still time to go to the grocery store, are you in? Are you ready to try a three day juice cleanse with me to see if it makes us feel better? What have we got to lose if we are already in the depths of depression? If eating better can make us feel better, why would we not do it? It is only three days! You can stick with anything for three days! Believe it or not, I have learned from my nicotine addiction that after the first 72 hours, its all psychological.

Three days, that’s it! Are you in????

Print a copy of this sheet to bring to the grocery store.

2 thoughts on “Dr. Oz’s 3-Day Detox Cleanse One-Sheet | The Dr. Oz Show

  1. Are you a fan of Dr. Oz? I have an assignment for you. Find something about Dr. Oz that you disagree with. If you can find at least one thing then that means you’re thinking for yourself.

    Never put too much faith in any one person.

    • Lol, touche’ ! I am surely someone that thinks for myself, but the fact that I had a .45 pointed down my throat a few weeks ago says that something I am doing is wrong. Clearly, I need to stop thinking for myself … just a little bit until I get this depression under control…. Man, you are feisty!

Leave a Reply

