Where Happiness Comes From: Listen to Your Animal Body

Another timely post about moving our bodies and eating right… I think finding all of these posts tonight, right as I begin my journey to eating healthier and moving more is a sign that I am on the right track!

A Feather of Truth

∞This post is the first post in a four-part series introduced here.∞

I am an average American when it comes to food. I like pizza. I love grilled hot dogs. I eat at fast food chains. I tend to like my food quick, easy and cheap. Now, don’t get me wrong: I do like vegetables, and I don’t always eat junk food. I get excited about steamed broccoli. I occasionally eat vegetarian meals, and sometimes I’ll even make a meal that doesn’t come out of a box.

When I was eating a frozen pizza one Friday night and watching an animal documentary (because that is what Lady Feather loves to do on Friday nights — avoid cooking while learning something new), I realized how my philosophy about food differs from every other species on Earth.

View original post 1,453 more words

Leave a Reply

