Flower Power

I like this, the emotional impact of flowers! Before I read the story, I was thinking that I want to post this photo on my pink bedroom wall! I want to wake up and look at this every day! I think I will go buy some flowers for my room tomorrow! I have one lonely flower in here, the my SO gave me at random one day and it makes me smile, because it reminds me of a good day! I would really like to get some more flowers in here, they do have a positive effect on my mood! So, now I know! Pink makes me happy and flowers make me happy. This particular picture reminds me of Mt Ranier and oh the beauty of Seattle! I have pictures of my kids on my walls, but maybe I need some pics like this to help uplift. I was thinking about doing a little book of quotes that make me feel good, maybe I need to add some pics like this to the book.

Do flowers make you happy? What else?

Billy Heroman's Blog

Image

The Emotional Impact of Flowers

Do flowers improve your mood? It may seem that the answer is obvious– of course they do! Now it has been scientifically proven that flowers have a positive effect on your mood. Currently, the majority of people are trying to find more natural ways to improve their mental and physical health. Having this in mind, Psychologists at Rutgers University in New Jersey did a 10 month study on the behavioral and emotional responses of participants who received flowers. They found that not only does receiving flowers improve your mood immediately, but in the long term as well. In all age groups, the participants were not only excited and grateful, but also reported feeling less depressed and stressed.

Another important result of this study is that flowers create close connections between people, making them more likely to contact their family and friends. Not only do flowers…

View original post 92 more words

Leave a Reply

