Un Fucking my habitat

My last post described just how messy my house is… Actually, it didnt even begin to explain just how bad it really is… but we did talk about a method I plan to try out to get my shit together… I have also come across this site in the past and I even have their app on my IPAD. You can pick 10/20 minutes that you have available to work on your chaotic mess and the app will give you a task to accomplish in that time frame and even lets you set a timer. It is customizeable and you can add your own tasks to the rotation… perhaps even use it in conjunction with flylady and add some of their weekly tasks to the list.

Over the years, I have tried to motivated the kids with different things. We have even tried a method called cleaning by the numbers.. where we pick a room and set the timer for an hour. Then we start cleaning like maniacs until the timer goes off or the room is finished, whichever comes first, if the room is finished before the hour, the kids get a break until the timer goes off and then we start in another room for another hour. However, the way it usually works out is.. during either the first or second break, I get side tracked by some hobby, a nap or just plain laziness and we all end up blowing off the rest of the house….

Anyway, these are just quick tasks you can use to get some things done. I am thinking about combining the two programs UFYH (Un fuck your habitat) and Fly lady and see what kind of a dent I can make in this mess! Surely one of them will work, or maybe a combination of the two.

Do you have other sites that can help get a messy house together?

Leave a Reply

