This anchor is …

Oh sweet darkness, I don’t know why you keep coming for me.. Sometimes I wish I had the strength to quit fighting you… It might be easier to just quit fighting and let the anchor drag me all the way under, where it wants me to be… what is there? What will the result be if I just let you pull me there… will the pain stop? Will the self doubt and hatred metamorph into something that is acceptable. Will it just be more darkness, more loneliness? Will it be worse than the worst I have ever been? What is at the end of the darkness, what happens if I just succumb to you?

Leave a Reply

