How To Focus On What Truly Matters

Buddha and Business

Say NO to the demands of the world.
Say YES to the longings of your own heart.
– Jonathan Lockwood Huie
This is a post from Sid Savara of Analysis Driven Personal Development.

In my life I’ve gone through periods of intense, driven productivity – months where everything fell into place, and my goals almost seemed to accomplish themselves. At the other extreme, there have been times in my life where I was completely overwhelmed, burdened by my different projects and responsibilities – and frustrated because so many of them not only challenged me, but didn’t matter to me. There were days when I asked myself how did I end up here? How did I end up working on all these things that aren’t who I am, and that don’t represent where I am going?

Some of our projects are extremely important to us, some matter a little –…

View original post 984 more words

Leave a Reply

